Member Councils


Peri Urban Councils Victoria represent those council shires that are immediately adjacent to metro Melbourne and Geelong. Geographically, these council areas cover in excess of 11,000 square kilometres and represent a population of over 180,000 Victorians.

Member councils: Bass Coast Shire Council, Baw Baw Shire Council, Golden Plains Shire Council, Moorabool Shire Council and Surf Coast Shire Council